The Centre is a part of the Neighbourhood House movement, which began to evolve in Victoria in the early 1970's. The main aim of the movement being to offer people supportive, non-threatening environments where they could share their skills and achieve social interaction in their local communities.
The Board of Governance meets monthly and includes community participation. Its members are elected to the Board from the local community. If you would like to have input in your community, consider joining our Board, contact Centre Manager.

Board of Governance

President: Simone Hardham

Vice-President: Dean Morris

Secretary: Melanie Goffin

Treasurer: Suzette Dawson

Board Members:
  • Thelma Paull
  • Lynne Burgess             
  • Neil Blythman              
  • Carol Widman


Centre Manager:                Pam Gates
Assistant Manager:           Trudy Pritchard
Childcare Manager:           Carly O'Neill
Childcare Educator:          Loraine Sayers                Childcare Assistants:   Angie Savelio
                                            Maria Lazaridis                                                       Marion Beales

Auditor: Bruce Hydon

 DVNC Organisational Structure